Skip to content
Tags

Will Ferrell’s Old Milwaukee Super Bowl XLVII commercial that only aired in Sherman, Texas, Ardmore, Oklahoma, and Glendive, Montana

February 4, 2013

This is a very literal and imperfect translation just to show you how sad it is: Spoken- Mother’s favorite roses are blooming, but I will never see my mother next to them again. Mother, where are you? Really, where are you? Singing- My mother’s favorite roses are blooming on the shore but I’ll never see my mother next to them again. Mother, where are you? Where are you? Ai, why did you leave me here alone and desolate? Look out the window through the endless rain, perplexed and disappointed Look in the lonely room where a lamp casts tears of sadness Roses, pitiful roses, you bring so much sorrow Look out the window at the windswept roses Look in the room at the lonely pitiful flowers Roses, beautiful roses, tell me where my mother is Where is she, where is she? *Edit: Answer: Kissing Will Ferrell on a bus in Milwaukee.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

